confession..

443

I have this confession to make…I havent had my own kitchen in quite a while now..let`s see it`s been about 4 yrs now..You will agree with me that that`s a lot! Come to think of it..I havent had my own home for that much time either…Those of you who know me ,know that Im a very homey person and the kitchen is a very important place for me too..But,my journey being as it is,has revealed an episode of life, challenging me to develop different qualities in my personality,and I have been embracing this challenge with as much bravery as I can..with the occasional whining ofcourse..as it is frustrating..

While I was in Turkey for 3 yrs,I was living in pensions ,as I have invested my energy on my shop there,and then something unexpectedly happened which caused me to come here-to Israel where I am staying  temporarily with my parents..I thought I would stay a month..but it turned out a year..still not sure as to where Im headed..all I do know is that within this year Ive had a chance to think about many things..On the most part my work ,as it is interlinked with my beliefs and concerns about life,has been affected by this process,and is going through many shifts.Although I feel I have not been able to give it my all,at the same time maybe more ‘under the surface’  it is being molded to coincide more fully with who I am or who I am becoming.

The reason I am sharing this is because I currently feel that  I have not been able to appropriately express who I am and what I do due to certain circumstances and probably also due to how well I adapt to these circumstances..hmmm 🙂

Having said all that I can now try to make  a (late) new year`s resolution, as I try harder within this transition to invest more in what I do ,with the conditions at hand ,hoping for my next stage in life to reveal itself to me and with it my new home wherever that will be.. 🙂

and once again,the one and only Khalil Gibran:

”We wanderers everseeking the lonlier way,

begin no day where we have ended another day;

and no sunrise finds us where sunset left us.

Even while the earth sleeps we travel.

we are the seeds of the tenacious plant,and it is in our ripeness

and our fullness of heart

that we are given to the wind and are scattered.”

11 Responses to “confession..”

  1. …this is just so beautiful …. you hit the bull’s-eye … with all my heart i am whishing you: to finallly stick out your head out of the snail-shell again ! …all the best! :-*

  2. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you tan! that`s adorable..I didnt even think of it that way..for me the snail symbolised a ‘home’..but the way you saw it is beautiful,thank you for the inspiration and for your loving wishes..! Amen.Love,Mia

  3. Hey Mia, I feel for you… I have been in similar situations and have been lost inside my head and to the outside world… eventually, you make it out and figure out what you want and what to do, and who you are… everybody’s journey is different but we all realize what we need at some point… then we go out and get it, which isn’t always easy!

  4. kahliyalogue Says:

    Hey Meeso,that is sooo sweet of you,I am deeply touched!Thank you so much for your support! love,mia.

  5. Thanks for sharing these deep feelings and thoughts. It needs courage. I am sure you will figure out what you want in life or what you want to be or it will all fall together by time eventually. That’s what always happens.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and your tip regarding translating my blog to other languages. I’ve thought about it, but I need to spend some time to figure out how to do it and how well it will work. I am afraid, sometimes it’ll translate something incorrectly! I need to do some research about it. Thanks again for your suggestion.

    You have a very nice blog. It is interesting that you’ve lived in Turkey. Did you like living there?

  6. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you, Sana da! for your support! I guess we all go through similar phases..
    Your welcome,I myself was wondering about that program and wanted to ask that girl about it,as I would like to communicate in several languages,but lack the time to translate every post..If you find out anything let me know!
    Blog icin tesekur ederim,Turkiye yasamak cok sevindim,mahalesef birsey oldu ve devam etmek olmadi…var seylar cok ozledem,mesela – yemek,ama bence bu konumda sen yardim etabilirsin! Senin yemek cok guzel ,Harika! Elini saglik! 🙂 sevgilar,Mia

  7. Those words are very touching and I can relate to what you feel. I was also a loner for a while and I know what it feels like not to have a kitchen of your own. I used to feel so frustrated and desperate even. But now it has worked out. And the only way was though positive thinking. I thought just being sad or frustrated about something won’t do any good.

    So, I just decided to change or rather just to be myself. There’s a beautiful world outside, it just depends on the way you see it. There are no ordinary moment. And everything happens for a reason. I was despairing in a situation where I couldn’t be myself but later I thought I learnt a lot by being through this. Take everything on the positive side and things will get better.

    One thing I’ve learnt, you don’t always get what you want, but you always get what you choose. So choose wisely! Just be yourself!

  8. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing some of your own experience,which has definitely helped me to feel Im not the only one..

    I totally agree that we undergo things in life which are very uncomfortable
    only to come out wiser and stronger,understanding that we have learned a lesson or aquired a skill..
    Positive outlook is for sure the only productive way to go..I am a firm believer,though I must admit at moments I fail to do so..
    Being yourself despite it all is probably one of the toughest yet important challenges in life,one that I have been experiencing ‘forever’ now.. 🙂

    Thanx again for strengthening me! I promise to be me! 🙂 lots of love,Mia

  9. Mia, I have to share this. The other day, I went to google and tried to translate my post on my blog from English to Turkish. Just out of curiousity, I wanted to see how well google did to translate my posts from English to Turkish. I was laughing so hard when I read it. A lot of it didn’t make sense and in fact there was no sense of grammar. For example, the way it translated ” let it sit for 10 minutes”, it translated it “10 dakkika otur bakalim”. It was very funny although there were a few sentences that were translated ok (not many). We also translated it to Russian as my husband can read it and he told me it made sense to him. So maybe it differs from language to language.

    Turkiye’de yasadigina sevindim ve ayrilmak zorunda kaldigina da uzuldum. Umarim hersey istedigin gibi olur. Tesekkur ederim yemeklerim hakkinda soylediklerin icin. Umarim arada bir yaparsin yemeklerden. Elimden geldigince yardimci olurum.

    Kendine cok iyi bak.
    Sevgiler,

    Nihal

  10. kahliyalogue Says:

    Nihal! Now you made me laugh hard! 🙂 actually its sounds kind of cute!
    Truth is I also tried only a bit and found it a bit akward though I thought it might be a start ,atleast helping in giving a general idea..I wanted so much to have people from all over join in..I tried putting the widget here yesterday and it didnt work-maybe wordpress does not accept it..or maybe i just made some mistake..unfortunately Im not very computer savy.. 😦
    Canim sagol! Seni tanemiyorum ama ruhunin cok guzel ve kalbinin cok saf,sanki seni taniyorum..! belki baska hayat..?olabilir… 🙂
    optum
    Mia

  11. Cok tesekkur ederim Mia soylediklerin icin. Kimbilir, bazen insan hissedebiliyor bazi seyleri. Kendine cok iyi bak.

Leave a Reply

