Message of love-part II

message-of-love-part-ii-031-copy-copy                    Embroidered wall hanging,my creation,Kahliya

In continuation to my post message of love  I would like to wish you all

HAPPY VALENTINE`S DAY !

May we remember to genuinely appreciate,cherish and forever celebrate Love. May we call upon the energy of love to sooth our pains,ease our despair,and regenerate our vitality.May we transmit and offer love generously and abundantly ,even and despite ,  moments of doubt , fear or anger:  to our lovers; families and friends; neighbors and even our enemies, but most of all – to ourselves.

Learning to love ourselves sincerely and truly ,in full forgiveness,with our beauty and ugliness,our strength and weakness, is celebrating the creation of life, as it encompasses all – the GOOD and the BAD. The only true journey to ‘true love’  enabling us to love and accept others whoever they may be,with much less judgement.

 message-of-love-part-ii-044-copy-rsz1

Celebrate yourself,your loved ones,the beauty around you, a lovely flower, a breathtaking landscape, a great book, an amazing dish..all this is love!

 

friend6

                                                   photo courtesy of  Century

I encountered this adorable photo adjoining a lovely post written by Sriram from his blog century,titled-

‘Unusual friendship’.

To which I would like to add..

How lovely can it be to allow our pure souls to connect and experience sincere love and friendship disregarding the aquired  and customary barriers of ‘society’ and ‘education’ ?

Is it not time to realise that there is so much to learn from ‘the other’ , ‘ the different’ ,while at the same time there is much more in common than we realise? Why do people tend to feel so threatened by someone who is different than themselves?

Food for thought..for a lovely Valentine`s day..! Have a good one!

P.S  If you like the embroidery in the photo,check out my online handcraft shop!  🙂

All my Love,

Mia

8 Responses to “Message of love-part II”

  1. Thanx for droppin by my blog.. I also wanna thank u for complementing my blog.. Great to hav a gud frnd lik u.. Do keep in touch mate.. Take care.. Cheers!!!

  2. Very lovely post and so appropriate for Valentine’s day. We should celebrate all kinds of love, not just with significant other. Have a happy Valentine’s day and take care Mia!

  3. kahliyalogue Says:

    * Hey Sriram,thanx for stopping by..keep up the good work! Take care.

    *Thanx Nihal,Happy valentine`s day to you too! kenden iyi bak!

  4. Omgoodness, I love the monkey picture! Who wouldn’t love that!

    http://meesosweetandspicy.blogspot.com/2008/10/aloo-parathas.html

  5. Btw, here is a link to a great recipe and video on how to make the stuffed parathas you asked about 🙂

    http://showmethecurry.com/2007/08/27/aloo-paratha-potato-stuffed-flatbread/

  6. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thanx Meeso!

  7. Mia, I’ve never heard of kale being called ‘mangold’. Very interesting name though. You know, I thought of rolling kale similar to grape leaves, but wasn’t sure how it would turn out with its curly look! Since you make dolmas from kale, I may try it sometime. We do make dolma with collard greens though and I have a new post that will be coming soon. Kendine cok iyi bak!

    Sevgiler,

    Nihal

  8. kahliyalogue Says:

    Oh my,Nihal,
    As I look into the subject on wikepedia,I realise that I have probably made a mistake! I actually meant collard greens,although similar,I dont think I can remember what Kale is actually like..hmmm….oooops 🙂

Leave a Reply

