Cyprus

Once again Im back from a delightful but too brief an encounter with another beautiful Mediterranean sister,The Island of Cyprus! Although I have been there before yrs back,this time I was able to enjoy and appreciate more of her beauty with eyes slightly wiser,though still within very compromising circumstances.

ย A visit which has left me with the taste of more..and I am hopeful to be able to enjoy more fully once again in the near future!

I have a collection of photos,which regretfully do not do this lovely experience justice..but I hope it will deliver a small taste,enough to make you want to explore for yourselves.. ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the treasures I return with is the return to the flavor of pure simplicity,be it in food or in atmosphere.The flavor,the tempo,the tone of harmony and balance..

The return to quiet,to the true original flavor of a walnut,to the pure sweetness of a Date,to the tranquil sip of traditional coffee for an afternoon pick me up,or the empowering energy brought on by traditionally pressed sesame seeds…after living in the hustle and bustle of modern life..it feels so good to return to something that seems just right..breathing fresh air slowwwly,appreciating the natural landscapes of this earth aswell as its produce by continuing to cultivate it without harming it,resulting in fruit full of pride and potent without the need of any added masquerade..pure simplicity..just like it was supposed to be…

Also I might add..It seemed to me to be one of the cleanest and most esthetic placesย I have ever seenย ..and Ive been around a bit..another symbol of appreciation of our earth and of what we have,which is a pleasure to see..!

8 Responses to “Cyprus”

  1. I enjoyed looking at your slide show. I am glad you had a great time. I have answered your most recent comment on my blog. Thank you!

  2. Sounds like a magical place. Glad you had a great time, Mia.

  3. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip. Which part of Cyprus did you go to? I am curious. My dad used to travel there quite a bit when I was in grade school, but I’ve never been there myself. I am sure your trips help you to rejuvinate. Hope you feel all perky and happy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sevgiler,

    Nihal

  4. kahliyalogue Says:

    Yes..unfortunately they were very brief..but left lots of taste for more.. ๐Ÿ™‚ An unexpected opportunity for renewing energies and their impact was huge..I went to the Greek side,though thought of crossing to visit the Turkish side but time was too short..maybe next time.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you so much for caring,as I know you mean it..! Optum canim

  5. […] Note:for those who have not read about my former visit to Cyprus,not long ago,check here. […]

  6. […] month since moving to Cyprus Ive written about Cyprus after a few visits during the last few years Here Here and Here ..found a sweet apt in a village called Oroklini,just in the outskirts of Larnaca.The […]

Leave a Reply

