Live life as it is..

 

“This being human is a guest house.

Every morning a new arrival.

 

A joy,a depression,a meanness,

some momentary awareness comes

as an unexpected visitor.

 

Welcome and attend them all!

Even if they`re a crowd of sorrows,

who violently sweep your house

empty of it`s furniture still,

treat each guest honorably.

He may be clearing you out

for some new delight.

 

The dark thought,the shame,the malice,

meet them at the door laughing,

and invite them in.

 

Be grateful for whoever comes,

because each has been sent

as a guide from beyond.”

                                            Mevlana Rumi/The Iluminated Rumi p.76

9 Responses to “Live life as it is..”

  1. I should have guessed that this was by Mevlana when I was reading it. It’s beautiful and so meaningful. Thanks for sharing Mia.

    • kahliyalogue Says:

      Thank you for your appreciation..! I actually thought about you as I was writing this post..I am a huge fan of Mevlana! Unfortunately I had to leave behind the whole series of Meslevi in Turkish I had while I was there..guess I will be searching for it in English as my Turkish was not good enough anyway..do u think it exists..? optum! 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear that you had leave some Turkish mesnevi behind when you left Turkey. I really do not know if they exist in English. It sounds like you are really into it. Hope you’re having a good weekend.

  3. kahliyalogue Says:

    yes..and it was an old collection..I gave it away..I even had a book of his student-Yunes emre..!oh well..u win some ,u lose some..
    believe it or not I have the chance soon to go back for 3 days to pick up some of my stuff,and I am feeling very emotional towards this trip..

    I agree,on second thought,I dont think it does exist in English..Maybe one day I`ll get a chance to improve my turkish..who knows what my kader will bring..degilme?Since u didnt want to read my fal 🙂 hehehe

    Yes,I totally admire his work ,i I find it ingenious and coherent to this day…I only wish more people would take the time to really listen to what he had to say…
    Sende ablacim! Im working on my new stuff ! Hopefully leading to a new journey..!

  4. Oh! how true it sounds ,so beautiful thoughts here 🙂 …
    hugs and smiles

  5. Mia, I hope you will go and get your stuff. Which part of Turkey will you be going back to? You never know, you may learn Turkish very well. Nobody knows what will happen. If you want fal, that’s easy…I’ll just make up some stuff 🙂 ha ha

    Can’t wait to hear what you’re working on!

  6. Just beautiful.

  7. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you Vaishali.

Leave a Reply

