The Lip-pouch

Pink n` Purple lippouch/Kahliyapink n purple lippouch/kahliyalogue

 

Lemon Raspberry lippouch/kahliyalemon raspberry lippouch/kahliyalogue

I have mentioned that I have returned from my recent travels with renewed energy,inspiration and material,and I am actually working on several new ideas for this summer which excite me very much.

One of the concepts is working with recycled plastic bags,something Ive learned from a dear friend who is also very creative,and I am very grateful to her.I have written about Cristen and her initiative here.

As you may know by now,those innocent looking plastic bags we still recieve upon many of our purchases,once we dispose of them ,we actually never ”get rid of them” as they are not biodegradable,simply meaning their structure is unable to dissolve ,resulting in creating a major toxic waste ,endangering the earth aswell as many animals .

Hopefully more and more people will understand this very  important point and seriously find alternative ways to carry their purchases back home with them.I also hope the distribution of these bags will finally be completely banned,aswell as their production which is equally problematic!

In the meantime,in an effort to keep them from polluting the earth ,scattered all over the place and creating real danger,there are many creative people who came up with the idea to do something useful with them,forming them into new products to be used in daily life.

I have decided to “join the club” and I too am collecting them  to create cool accessories .

One of my latest creations is the “LIP POUCH”, a pouch created to hold a lip balm or a lipstick in wonderful refreshing colors for the summer,hanging on a necklace enabling to carry the lipbalm/lipstick on you wherever you go,especially to the beach/poolside,as a chic fashionable accesorry.

11 Responses to “The Lip-pouch”

  1. […] I just found a few related posts they are here and here […]

  2. awesome work!!!
    really inspiring and chic!

  3. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you so much,I am flattered! thanx for your visit 🙂

  4. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thanx Bee!
    Wow! that`s amazing..I didnt know about it..thanx for the link!

  5. These look absolutely amazing, I try and avoid getting my purchases bagged in plastic as far as possible and have been using reusable cloth/jute bags for shopping too !

  6. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you Usha! Way to go! I do too..its actually quite surprising they still distribute them.

  7. Mia, I know you are so green! I love that. You’re so right about plastic bags; they never dissolve. The lippouch is a very clever way of reusing the plastic bags. They look cute and fashionable. I saw some of your other products and you are talented my friend!

    • kahliyalogue Says:

      Thanx! Thats so sweet,Im blushing 🙂 I am slowly exploring to see whatever I can do ”differently” integrating newly aquired values..

  8. Mia,
    that is incredible..and looks so lovely also..
    hugs and smiles

Leave a Reply

