Another step on the path..

 

*oops seems the photo slide is not working..will modify asap 🙂

Once again my journey has led me to explore another culture..and I am fascinated..!

A new language;new food;a new culture..new images..new sounds..new odours..new beauty! I love it!

Though I must admit,it is not as new as all that.I have mentioned before my Greek origins,and being in Cyprus has reconnected me with many familiarities which have made me feel very much at home.It is also very nice to see how many dishes and customs are common to many countries of the region,differing slightly while each country adds its own special touch.

I know I have been a bit stingy in my collection of images I am currently sharing with you,as I have seen and experienced so much more..but I preffered to absorb and savour my experiences fully,as they were very rich indeed,without the disturbance of stopping to document them.I was also on a very tight schedule as I was there with a project in mind to see if I can implement in the near future..

All in all it was a very intense and powerful experience,inwhich I have met many wonderful people and may have planted a seed towards a dream to come true..time will tell if this will actually be my next step on my path..

Meantime,its back to work… 🙂

Note:for those who have not read about my former visit to Cyprus,not long ago,check here.

7 Responses to “Another step on the path..”

  1. A very nice collection of images, Mia: thanks for sharing it!

  2. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you Simona,Glad you liked them..promise for more next time 🙂

  3. I love travel snapshots. We can’t possibly visit every place in one lifetime, so it helps to have others share their experiences. Cyprus looks lovely. : )

  4. kahliyalogue Says:

    Yes,thank you Susan,I agree with you 🙂
    Glad you enjoyed these..

  5. Thanks for sharing these images. I just love seeing and experiencing different places. I wish you good luck.

  6. […] since moving to Cyprus Ive written about Cyprus after a few visits during the last few years Here Here and Here ..found a sweet apt in a village called Oroklini,just in the outskirts of Larnaca.The […]

Leave a Reply

