Happy Ramadan

ramadan 09

Once again it is the time of Ramadan,and I am a bit late as I was travelling and the Ramadan has begun the 21.August.and continues till 19.Sept.

Ramadan is a very important Holiday amongst the Muslim Religion,I have written about  it last year aswell.

It is a special time of contemplation in which it`s followers fast during the day,from dawn till sunset.A time for purification enabling inner reflection and a deeper connection with God,expressing regret for prior sins aswell as seeking further guidance.

I would like to express my very warm blessings to those celebrating this meaningful holiday.

Ramadan Mubarak.

4 Responses to “Happy Ramadan”

  1. Best wishes for ramadan Mia..
    hugs and smiles

    • kahliyalogue Says:

      Thank you Jaya,
      I personally am not celebrating as I am not of Muslim religion,but I respect and honor the importance of this holiday,therefore offer my blessings to those who do.. 🙂 Thank you for your kindness.

  2. Sorry I have been a bit late with replying to your question regarding basil. I don’t know too much about basil myself. I have three types of basil. One is Thai basil, another one is Lemon basil and a third that we grown in India called “Rama Thulasi” but I don’t know what it is in English. It is not Holy Basil.

    Here is alink that might help you. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_basil_cultivars

    And thanks for the nice comment. 🙂

  3. kahliyalogue Says:

    Thank you Aparna!
    Thats very kind of you…! I will definitely check this out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

