Almost there..

WOW…I know its been ages since Ive last updated on my “adventures”..and yet soooo much has been going on..These days I am finally wrapping things up for the upcoming re-opening of my shop “KAHLIYA” in Jaffa, Israel.

Its been a very long journey..and a lovely new one is about to commence.I am feeling quite exhausted, yet excited and proud of being able to reach this point,with many of my efforts and ventures gathering together to celebrate in their new found home.

Kahliya the shop continues to promote it`s initial motives of  promoting soul invested  handcraft within total respect and celebration of all creation,delivering a message of LOVE and actively contributing to relations of PEACE among ALL.

I have chosen the city of Jaffa in Israel in which I also currently live,where I enjoy the rich presence of Jewish,Christian and Muslim people living together ,from which I continue to learn so much!

The shop will present my own handcraft creations aswell as those of Palestinian women with which I work, within the activity of the org.AAKHDA that I have formed.In addition to this there will be a variety of handmade items of different  cultures and  eventually I hope to have small scale activites and workshops take place.

I will be slowly updating Kahliya`s website to show you all the goodies instore aswell as Kahliya`s online shop for those of you who cannot yet come and visit!

Kahliya is surrounded by some lovely people and stories and I am looking forward to sharing all about them here with you on Kahliya-logue.

This moment has been delayed endlessly …but I cant help but reach the conclusion that the Universe has it`s way of choosing the “perfect” timing for everything…!

In a few days will be the Jewish New Year aswell as the festive ending of the Ramadan,what better possible moment for celebrating a new beginning?I have written about these symbolic holidays before here and here.

I wish to bless you all SHANA TOVA  and  EID KARIM ,

 HAPPY NEW BEGINNINGS

May Peace , Love & Light* Brighten your way

in whatever you choose to do!

Much Love,

Mia/Kahliya

  KAHLIYA

30 Oley Zion st.

Jaffa,Israel

Tel. 972.3.6811224

email: mia dot kahliya at yahoo dot com

5 Responses to “Almost there..”

  1. Indeed, it looks like a really nice space, simple and elegant. Good luck for everything and thanks for keeping us posted on your life adventures.

  2. Such a lovely space Mia! Gentle warmth..beautiful!
    I wish you all the best in your endeavors and am sure you are delighting many with your awesome offerings.
    Love~xo

  3. […] few months ago I was thrilled to inform you about the re-opening of “Kahliya” the shop here in Jaffa,Israel.It was exactly the time of the Jewish New Year..and I was excited about such a […]

Leave a Reply

