Teach me about Love ~


Teach me about love
Teach me about freedom
Teach me to dance
While basking in your glance
As our love continues to be enhanced ~

Teach me to be
To be free
To be me
Teach me to set you free
As I long to feel your arms
Wrapped around me

Teach me to feel you
To hold you and feed you
With my warmth
But never seize you
Teach me to feel safe
With your love around me
Yet never bound me

Teach me to nurture this love
To roam the skies together as doves
To learn and grow as we search above
Yet fly within and continue
To discover our own true song
Teach me about freedom
Teach me about Love..
*Poem By Mia Leventhal taken from my poetry site Soul Revelations
Leave a Reply

