My little village

As Ive said in my earlier post..its been about a month since moving to Cyprus
Ive written about Cyprus after a few visits during the last few years Here Here and Here
..found a sweet apt in a village called Oroklini,just in the outskirts of Larnaca.The village is located near mountains and is very peaceful with a wonderful view towards the sea.
Its been very hot..very hot..reaching over 40 degrees and quite a lot of humidity..and yet Ive managed to do quite a lot to settle in quite smoothly and find myself around easily.
Many things are very familiar in a very mediteranean kind of way..and yet Cyprus has its uniqueness..to me I find it to be the interesting meeting point between being mediteranean and European at the same time.. That ..and well.. what impresses me a lot is the sense of esthetics..the cleanliniess and respect of ones surroundings,something ive actually found to be apparent in Greece aswell.I find this extremely inspiring as it symbolises a sense of respect.. a respect for ones self aswell as for the other..
I will continue to share as I go..meantime Id like to share with you some images of my sweet village and some small sweet spots in which such care is noticed..



One Response to “My little village”

Leave a Reply

