I live my Dream

Aakhda

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I would like to share with you something personal..very personal..

Yesterday I made a special sale

I sold a combined order of 6 embroidered pouches made by my Palestinian sisters with whom I work as part of my Project Aakhda, within my original Mother project “Kahliya

These pouches I was told by my customer, will be gifts for the bridesmaids at a Palestinian wedding in the states, a lovely reminder of Palestinian culture.

I burst into tears..

I was so moved I could not even begin to explain to this customer..

This ..was so beautiful..a beautiful sign from the Universe confirming my efforts..

 

These days once again there is such a horrible situation of war between Israel and Palestine..once again I remain overwhelmed ..frustrated and helpless..wishing I could with a whiff of my wand remind everyone that we are all here in the name of…

View original post 1,379 more words

Leave a Reply

