A Day at the Market

Aakhda

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today, as every Tuesday, was market day here in a small village in the south of France.

I look forward to these weekly visits to the market and not only for the fresh veggies which I enjoy.
The owner of the stall where I buy is Armenian, the woman who works for him is French and the guy who works for him is Algerian.
As soon as I arrive we all crack up laughing even without speaking at this point.Even though my visits are brief, our encounter is precious.
Time stands still and for a brief moment we forget everything else.
The woman is a natural health fan like me, we share knowledge, tips and even herbs and seeds.For example,I introduced her to the Mediterranean “Zaatar” spice mix and she gave me some local Linden flowers for tea from her garden.
The owner jokes around endlessly especially regarding world tendencies…

View original post 326 more words

2 Responses to “A Day at the Market”

  1. That is such lovely writing, it conjures up such delightful images.

Leave a Reply

