My Sister..Your Sister

Aakhda

Love

Today I would like to share with you that I am feeling very sad upon hearing about the latest ban on the ‘Burkini’ here in France where I currently live.
I immediately think about my friend from Kurdish origin who Ive met here and creates these beautiful hand embroidered scarves, a handcraft which was one of the bases of our shared interests.
I remember calling her recently and her young daughter answering the phone.I asked her how she was and how she has been enjoying the summer vacation..if she has been doing anything interesting.She answered with excitement that they may be going soon to the beach, the whole family.I felt so happy for them as I know my friends husband works so hard to try and support the family and I was happy at the thought of them enjoying the beach to relax and have fun.
My friend wears a…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

